“Dark Emotions and Scary Questions”

Well today was another day at work where me and the most recent ex once again pretended that one another didn’t exist. This is now the norm, perhaps I’m getting used to it to some degree. It’s still very painful. I’m still very sad. I still can’t understand how it got to this point. When not even one month ago you still mattered, and literally in a span of 24 hours you became a ghost and a stranger. This is far beyond anything I had ever wanted to endure!! I understand falling in love always involves risk, but this whole experience has been extremely difficult for one to endure. Last night another co-worker and I, who is also a friend I went to high school with discussed another mutual friend from high school. In 2008, this friend committed suicide by hanging himself. To this day the people who knew him growing up knew him as a “class clown,” a guy who always seemed happy and joyful. So the fact that he decided to take his own life still perplexes a lot of people. The reason I have always heard was that it was over some girl!! I couldn’t understand that in 2008. However now, after this most recent situation for me personally, I can’t help but think, “is this what he felt like?? Is this the same type of pain he was feeling when he decided to take his own life??” 

Author: jfranchise87

I'm just an average guy who is always looking to express himself and his creativity. I enjoy writing, I am an avid reader and love to learn new things everyday.

Leave a Reply

