“HOW DOES ONE MOVE FORWARD AFTER THIS????”

Well here I am, after having my worst fears confirmed, the next thought I have after “what the fuck??” and “how did it get to this??” is “how in the hell do I handle this????” how the fuck do I move on from something like this???? The love of my life, after only two months removed from the end of our relationship, she’s fucking marrying a dude!!!! And since we are still co-workers, everyone knows about it. Obviously getting emotionally invested in an intimate relationship involves risk. Dating a co-worker will always be a much higher risk!! I understand this and have from the beginning. I knew that this outcome was a big possibility, or even likely. I wanted to truly believe “love conquers all!!” But in reality, that’s a fairy tale and a huge myth. I am self-aware, I knew if this played out the way it did, I was not going to take it well. I am a man but I am also a human being. Most guys would not take something like this well. I can’t change it, I can’t go back in time obviously. I know I need to find the strength to work through this. If I can somehow get past this, no doubt I will become a stronger person!! But in the present moment, it certainly feels impossible and very unlikely.

Author: jfranchise87

I'm just an average guy who is always looking to express himself and his creativity. I enjoy writing, I am an avid reader and love to learn new things everyday.

Leave a Reply

